How Can I Disable Others Sharing My Profile?

When you open someone’s profile on Hornet, you can see his (or yours) username in the form of “@username”. Every Hornet member has a unique username that identifies his profile.

These usernames can be shared as a link to your profile on messaging apps, email, SMS, and other Hornet members. However, if you wish your profile to not be shared with anyone else, please follow these steps:

Note: disabling the Share My Profile function doesn’t remove your profile from the grid. If you want more information about how to get invisible on Hornet, please read this article.

On Android:
  • Open Hornet and go to your profile section
  • Go to “Settings” (the cog icon in the upper-right corner)
  • Tap the “Privacy” button
  • Set “Share My Profile” (under "Activities) to off
On iOS:
  • Open Hornet and go to your profile section
  • Go to "Settings" (the cog icon in the upper-right corner)
  • Tap the "Privacy" button
  • Set “Share My Profile” (under "Profile") to off
On Web:
  • Go to our website https://hornet.com and access your account
  • Click on your profile picture in the upper-right corner of the screen
  • Tap on “Edit Profile”
  • Set  "Share My Profile" to off

If you cannot find a solution in our FAQ, please write to us at feedback@hornet.com. It is important that you include your Account ID so that we can trace your account. Your Account ID is located on your profile, right under your name, and begins with the “@” symbol.

 

Back to all topics

Quantcast